16
Nov
07

Can I Borrow £1?

Hi everyone, sorry it’s been so long since I updated this, but time is money and all that… Speaking of which…

£1 Coin

How do we use one of these pictured above to bless someone…? Perhaps we get together with some chums and make one of these…

Stack of Coins

Or, perhaps, we buy the ingredients to make some of these

Muffins

And then sell them to these

To make some of these

£10

Sorry about that, I got carried away a bit there, but I think you see the point! December’s Powerpoint is a freebie as usual and (as usual), we are planning on taking a collection so that we can bless some people who need to know God’s love and blessings. If you’ve forgotten why exactly you came home from Powerpoint last Friday with more money than usual, there’s a reason (by the way, you should have returned with £1 in your pocket, if there was any more or any less, speak to someone about it…). People need to know the love of God at Christmas and you guys (and us) can show that – and hey, it can be fun.

Karl Martin from MBC shared some stuff about an initiative which is spreading, and with that spread, the love of God is being shining and will continue to. To find out what it was all about, check out the Just Christmas website http://www.justchristmas.org.uk – if you’re a Facebook member and interested, and prepared to take the challenge, why not show your support and join the group

I’ll write more before the next Powerpoint, but set the date in your diary; it should be a good ‘un; but then, they’re all good aren’t they….? Aren’t they….?????

Oh that reminds me, please do leave any comments on the site; we would love to hear from you and we would welcome any thoughts you have. Frankly, the extent of commenting on this site has been lacklustre at best…

Hiiiiioooooooooooo

Neil

5 Responses to “Can I Borrow £1?”


  1. 1 Robbie Newton
    December 2, 2007 at 10:27 am

    I’ve missed Powerpoint for 2 months now, and I’ll be shocked if I miss the next one :o. I have excuses, in October, I was in Amsterdam with my YF, and in November, my parents wouldn’t have been able to pick me up, and I wasn’t gonna walk home over Gyle Park alone, when all the nasty sort were out in the park and Station

  2. 2 Rosanne Christy
    December 2, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    Last Sunday, the 25th or something?, the youth at Juniper Green church put their £1’s together to buy ingredients for a bake sale. We made loads of buns, cakes n stuff and raised a total of £110.00 for HIV sufferers in Cambodia. Woop Woop!!!!

  3. December 3, 2007 at 4:14 pm

    thanks for the comments folks.
    Robbie, hope you make it along this month.
    Rosanne, this is just fantastic work, hopefully you will encourage many others to do something similar. It’s amazing the difference £1 can make when we put our minds – and our time – into it! Hope to see all you guys at the next Powerpoint…

  4. 4 Robbie Newton
    December 3, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Neil – I should make it along. I did make up for it in October though by going to a lovely place steeped in Religious History called The Behind Hove in Amsterdam. What is the theme this month, giving? I’ll just bring along the usual £2, I donate to charities whenever I can, hoping I can help to make a big diference

  5. 5 Robbie Newton
    December 3, 2007 at 10:09 pm

    Neil – I should make it along. I did make up for it in October though by going to a lovely place steeped in Religious History called The Behind Hove in Amsterdam. What is the theme this month, giving? I’ll just bring along the usual £2, I donate to charities whenever I can, hoping I can help to make a big diference


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Archives

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

